An Animal

I was tagged by DavidTheEntertainer to write about an animal that inspires me, I don’t know if that meant something like an elephant or a Cheetah but I am going to write about my puppy Kahlua. My boyfriend found her in the middle of nowhere on a dirt road with a couple of his friends while they were riding. He called me at 9 at night and told me he had a dog and met me at a gas station so I could meet her, I ended up calling my mom and my dad to see if they would let me have her if I couldn’t find her owners. I took her to the vet the next day while my boyfriend went down the dirt road again and asked if anyone had lost a dog, no one claimed her so I went to the animal shelter and asked if anyone had come looking. They said that I was taking better care of her than her previous owners were if they haven’t come looking for her yet, and that I should keep her. So I ended up with a total sweet heart of a puppy.

Her favorite toy is a green frog/alligator thing that my Nana got her. Its always the first toy she brings you when she wants to play.

Kahlua loves cuddles she crawled in my sleeping bag when we went camping and just stuck her little head out.

She has a life jacket for when we go swimming or kayaking (which comes in really handy because it has a handle if you need to grab your dog really quick).

I love my Kahlua she calms me down when I am having a stressful day, she loves car rides, hiking, kayaking, so basically everything I love. She is a wonderful little being and I am so thankful she came into my life.

Leave a Reply

